Dianne Astle

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedintumblrmailby feather

Author Dianne Astle


Dianne was the last person that you would expect to write books. Oh, she’s always had a great imagination, but there was that little problem with learning disabilities. When Dianne left high school she couldn’t write a letter she was proud of. When a fluke got her enrolled in university without the normally required matric, Dianne didn’t know if the word she wanted was their, thier, or there when it came time to write an essay. Perseverance paid off. Dianne went on to do a master’s degree and was a few points away from graduating with honors.

At one point in her life, Dianne decided that mature people did not read fiction and especially not fantasy. She did not read fiction for several years running. She almost crashed and burned by trying to be mature and serious about learning and self-development. Dianne decided that there was something missing in her life. The missing element was fantasy. Dianne never dreamed that she would one day be a writer and that her books would be read and loved by people around the world.


The Six Worlds series

Book 1 – Ben the Dragonborn

Ben the Dragonborn by Dianne Astle

Book 2 – Ben and the Watcher of Zargon

Ben and the Watcher of Zargon by Dianne Astle



Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On Pinterest