The King’s Daughter by Stephanie Churchill

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedintumblrmailby feather

The King’s Daughter

by Stephanie Churchill

Know More

In this gripping sequel to The Scribe’s Daughter, a young woman finds herself unwittingly caught up in a maelstrom of power, intrigue, and shifting perceptions, where the line between ally and enemy is subtle, and the fragile facade of reality is easily broken.

Irisa’s parents are dead and her younger sister Kassia is away on a journey when the sisters’ mysterious customer returns, urging Irisa to leave with him before disaster strikes. Can she trust him to keep her safe? How much does he know about the fate of her father? Only a voyage across the Eastmor Ocean to the land of her ancestors will reveal the truth about her family’s disturbing past. Once there, Irisa steps into a future she has unknowingly been prepared for since childhood, but what she discovers is far more sinister than she could have ever imagined. Will she have the courage to claim her inheritance for her own?




A Word from the Author

Author Stephanie Churchill pictureContinuing the story of two sisters begun in The Scribe’s Daughter, The King’s Daughter follows the journey of eldest of the two sisters, Irisa, as she escapes the only home she’s ever known on the arm of a man who has promised to protect her. But why does she need to be protected, and from whom? As her tale unravels, Irisa discovers the disturbing history of her family, and that there is much more to it than her younger sister Kassia knows. Will that knowledge endanger her, or will she use it as power to forge a future for herself amidst the sinister politics of her father’s world?

(Stephanie Churchill, February 2018)

 

Get It

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Amazon Australia

Other Books in the Same Series

front cover The Scribe Daughter by Stephanie Churchill

Tweet

 


The Scribe’s Daughter by Stephanie Churchill

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedintumblrmailby feather

The Scribe’s Daughter

by Stephanie Churchill

Know More

Kassia is a thief and a soon-to-be oath breaker. Armed with only a reckless wit and sheer bravado, seventeen-year-old Kassia barely scrapes out a life with her older sister in a back-alley of the market district of the Imperial city of Corium. When a stranger shows up at her market stall, offering her work for which she is utterly unqualified, Kassia cautiously takes him on. Very soon however, she finds herself embroiled in a mystery involving a usurped foreign throne and a vengeful nobleman. Most intriguing of all, she discovers clues to the disappearance of her father three years prior.

When Kassia is forced to flee her home, suffering extreme hardship, danger and personal trauma along the way, she feels powerless to control what happens around her. Rewarding revelations concerning the mysteries of her family’s past are tempered by the reality of a future she doesn’t want. In the end, Kassia discovers an unyielding inner strength, and that contrary to her prior beliefs, she is not defined by external things — she discovers that she is worthy to be loved.




A Word from the Author

Author Stephanie Churchill pictureFans of George R. R. Martin and Sarah J. Maas as well as readers of historical fiction will find something to love about The Scribe’s Daughter. Winner of the 2017 New Apple Award for fantasy and the 2018 Golden Book Award, the world of The Scribe’s Daughter echoes a medieval reality even while the book is set in a world existing only in the author’s imagination. Follow Kassia as she journeys along a harrowing fate, from the dusty back alley of the imperial city of Corium, to the swampy fenlands of Porpio a Fen, to a luxurious palace in Elbra. Along the way, Kassia will discover the truth about her family’s past, propelling her into a destiny she never imagined or wanted. Will she be strong enough to forge her own future, despite the forces swirling to define it for her?

(Stephanie Churchill, February 2018)

 

Get It

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Amazon Australia

Other Books in the Same Series

front cover The Kings Daughter by Stephanie Churchill

Tweet

 


Rise and Run by RJ Plant

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedintumblrmailby feather

Rise and Run

A Broken Man Novel

by RJ Plant.

Know More

Felix and Conor Quinn are brothers at odds. After starting life as a less-than-ethical government experiment, the brothers now share the same body. When their adoptive father, illegal trades mogul Rian Connell, receives a tip that his niece is in danger, he sends Felix to track her down. The assignment brings up bad memories for Felix. It also threatens to bring Conor’s dark secrets to light—secrets that necessitate the manufacture of a drug to suppress his genome.

More pressing problems arise once Felix finds Kaitlyn. He soon realizes that Government Directive International (GDI)—one of the last governments of post-War 2042—has disturbing plans for him. By the time Felix realizes that Kaitlyn was only bait to lure him in, it’s already too late. GDI’s Agent-in-Charge doses Felix with a lethal, fast-acting virus, bringing Conor to the surface.

Immune to Felix’s virus thanks to his genomic difference, Conor must take up the mantle of uncovering the secrets of his past … before they get everyone around him killed. Every instinct tells Conor to run like hell, but in the end, his only choice may be to outsmart GDI. Or bring the organization crashing down.




A Word from the Author

Rise and Run morphed from a crime noir short story into a full-fledged thriller with a sci-fi bent. I wanted to express the idea of a mental illness in a physiological way, but I also wanted to ask: What would happen if the human genome was mapped so completely that we could build two people in one body? What would be the use? Rise and Run explores the uses of such a chimera, but really gets into the psychology of the dual character. Conor and Felix Quinn are the result of this chimeric marriage and their relationship is destroyed by people who don’t understand them. It’s a story of brothers torn apart and of finding out whether they can work together when the pressure is really on.

(RJ Plant, February 2018)

 

 

 

Get It

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Amazon Australia

Tweet

 


Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On Pinterest